Mount Rainier City government is a municipality consisting of a Mayor, two City Councilmembers from each of two wards, and City Manager.

City Council meetings are held every 1st and 3rd Tuesday evening from 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM at City Hall. All are welcome to attend or you can watch the proceedings on cable television.  Click on the link on the top of the website for viewing during the live broadcast.


County, State, Senate and Congressional Representatives


Mount Rainier is in Prince George’s County Council District  2 and represented by Deni Taveras.        
The Prince George’s County Executive is Rushern Baker       
The 2nd District School Board Member is Kevin M. Maxwell


The City is in the 47th State Legislative  District. Representatives are as follows:        

Senator Victor Ramirez 

County Council Deni Taveras      
Delegate Jimmy Tarlau    
Delegate Diana Fennell


The City is in the 4th Congressional District, represented by Congresswoman Donna Edwards.

Prince George’s County Office
5001 Silver Hill Road, Suite 106        
Suitland, Maryland 20746        
301-516-7601 main        
301-516-7608 fax

Washington, D.C. Office
2445 Rayburn House Office Building       
Washington, DC 20515        
202-225-8699 main        
202-225-8714 fax

U.S. Senators

Senator Barbara Mikulski (constituent services (301) 345-5517
Senator Ben Cardin (constituent services (410) 962-4436